Forum Links 

Click to return to main page
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile  Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages    Log inLog in 
 Current Top Rated Killers 
 Next Event   Voting Links 

A few questions about the game

View previous topic :: View next topic  
The Zealot

PostPosted: Wed Sep 07, 2005 1:56 pm    Post subject: A few questions about the game

I'm fairly new to the realms, having only been playing for about a month. Even so, I'm really enjoying my time here but there are a few things that are confusing me.

1) What's a condeath? - Having read the forums, I don't quite understand what this particuar tag signifies.

2) What height are elves in AR? This sounds like a really stupid question, but I'm having troubled writing a physical description for a character. Are they tall, Tolkeinesque elves, or the small frail ones from D&D?

3) Why are there never any illithids around? In my (albeit brief) time here, the only illithid I saw was another newbie, and that was only one time. Is it because of the vulnerability to slashing weapons? Do they get any compensation for this in the form of higher resistance to blunt or piercing? If not, why are they left in, when they are so obviously unbalanced?

If anyone could help me, I'd be most grateful.

Oh, and one more thing: What's meant by Niche/Niche trash and so on?

0 0 0
E-ant

PostPosted: Wed Sep 07, 2005 2:15 pm    Post subject:

* Condeath is your final death(You have a total of 61 lives)
* Elves are generally tall not santa style
* Illithids can only be illusionists and thats not a popular class right now. They are by no means gimps because of slash vuln.

0 0 0
marsd

PostPosted: Wed Sep 07, 2005 2:34 pm    Post subject: